Welcome to Moth & Rust…

1stpost2

This is the big HELLO!

My name is Leanne, and I love to make things…sewing, painting, knitting, spinning, and now weaving, among other creative pursuits.  I not only love making things, but I love being able to educate others in the art of making when I can.  I’m passionate about supporting local business and want to encourage sustainability and self-sufficiency.

I’ve created things my whole life, but for the past year have been on a bit of a hiatus.  Now it’s time for me to get back into the swing of it.

Moth and Rust is my showcase of unique, sometimes fun and sometimes sophisticated, sometimes ornate, sometimes simple,  creations.  I’ll have both custom and one-of-a-kind pieces available.  My online shop is open now, but with only a few items.  Over the next few weeks and months, I hope to offer more and more–handwoven scarves, pouches, jewelry, and unique, handcrafted garments.  I plan on having a giveaway on facebook during the Grand Opening later in October.

However, I don’t only want to sell–I want to inspire!  I’ll be working to add local artists and businesses to the Kansas Treasury section here on the site, so look out for updates on that.  I also plan on blogging weekly with wonderful finds, how-to’s, and more…

Visit the Moth and Rust facebook page for daily inspiration, or subscribe to this blog by signing up via email at the side of this page.  I look forward to sharing with you!

1stpost3

 

Leave a Reply

